change

If you see less of me over the next few weeks, I can explain, I promise:

My dorm, Mr. Coffee, and my awesome roommate, Tyler

It kind of crept up on me, and I had no idea how much work it would be to move in. I moved the Plasma KPart to kdereview right before I moved and I really haven’t had much time to hack on Plasma stuff since I settled in. That will begin to change as I get in to a good rhythm and figure out a schedule that works for me. Having the coffee pot automatically brew in the mornings will be a lifesaver 😉

College will be good for me though; I was never very IRL-social in high school, and already that has changed. No, I haven’t been drunk the whole time since moving (or at all), but I have met a ton of interesting and awesome people, including my roommate and my two suitemates, and a few other special people, went to more school events than all of last year, got lost more than when I was in Europe and walked more miles than I have all last year, probably 😛 It’s gonna rock!

My desk complete with motivational posters, and Amanda, Vivie and Prescott from the end of Engineering camp 🙂

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Blogilo

~ by Ryan Rix on 21 August 2010.

7 Responses to “change”

  1. You really have to buy a new seat. Your current is too low. You will damage your bowns and hinges in the arm like that.

  2. oh sorry i mean your room neighbor, not you

  3. Why do they make American students live in such bizarre surroundings. You’re an adult, why are you living with a bunk bed? How do you have adult relationships with people if you have to ask them to climb up a ladder into your tiny bed?

Leave a comment