KDE EDU rocks, just sayin’

Every once in a while I feel like there’s some KDE team which doesn’t get the props it deserves. One of those teams is the edu team, which puts together some of the best education software I have seen. I often find myself using them, even at a high school level, whether it’s Cantor, KmPlot, KWordQuiz, or any of the other awesome applications in kde-edu. Even using ktouch to learn how to type in colemak in my free time🙂 Today on facebook, stephdg post a link to 50 Open Source Applications Which Replace Popular Education Applications. Among those are applications from our wonderful edu suite, KStars, Step and Marble.

Congrats you guys, and don’t stop kicking butt🙂

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Blogilo

~ by Ryan Rix on 22 June 2010.

One Response to “KDE EDU rocks, just sayin’”

  1. Agree, KDE edu rocks… When I was in high school I used Kig to produce high quality notes, and explain things in my reports…

    I also remember using Kalzium in my chemistry classes…

Leave a Reply

 
