Free as in Freedom, babeeeeeh

Ever since I have been a little kid, I have obsessed with creating… it started with LEGO when I was small, and moved to software when I got my first few programmable toys. A few weeks ago it hit me how obvious it would be to merge those two obsessions together… And I happened to have a tiny 4GB flash drive laying around which was just about the same height as a LEGO minifig minus the head.

So I sinned, and manged up a LEGO minifig with a penknife…. :(

IMG_3848_crop_resize.JPG

IMG_3850_crop.JPG

I still need to clean the gorilla glue off of him, but it turns out that the logos on the business cards produced by fedora-business-cards make the perfect front and back to a LEGO minifig shirt :)

And the best part? He boots Fedora :D

IMG_3863.JPG

Bringin’ the Freedom. :D

Random, yes. Awesome, yes.

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Blogilo

~ by Ryan Rix on 29 May 2010.

3 Responses to “Free as in Freedom, babeeeeeh”

  1. Oh dude. I was thinking of getting a tiny gold-plated flashdrive liveusb necklace for those occasions where I’m forced to dress in something formal-ish and thus “accessorize,” but I think you totally, totally win.

  2. […] KDE users since Helio and I have been KICKING TAIL as well (mostly Helio, I just supplied the USB LEGO man most of the time ). I got to meet my first non-marketing Fedoran in the form of Jaroslav Reznik of […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

