Camp KDE Day 2

Today I celebrated my 18th birthday with a day full of awesome talks, and some fun times with my fellow campers. After a late start in the day, we headed down to UCSD minus one Troy, and got ready for Frank’s keynote, which was pretty awesome. I think I’ll be joining in on his BoF tomorrow, I think, if I’m sane and conscious.

Right now, I’m sitting around, watching everyone drink. Again.

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Blogilo

~ by Ryan Rix on 18 January 2010.

7 Responses to “Camp KDE Day 2”

  1. […] the original here:  Ryan Rix "PhrkOnLsh": Camp KDE Day 2 Share and […]

  2. You would think they would have learned.🙂

  3. Troy is sober, actually🙂

  4. Had it been Europe, you could have a drink, too!😉

  5. Happy birthday! (A bit belated at this point, but still.) Welcome to adulthood!

  6. […] spent my 18th birthday in San Diego, California for Camp KDE. It was more or less a life changing experience to […]

Leave a Reply

 
