Camp KDE day 1

After a really nice flight, my family and I touched down at San Diego’s airport, rented a car and headed down to Banana Bungalow, where I will be staying with the other participants, and the hotel across from it, where my parents will be staying.

Of course I could never find my camera. Prepare for craptastic cell phone pictures from me. The others have real cameras though, so I’ll probably manage to kidnap some real photos at some point.

Right now I’m sitting at a picnic table with a bunch of cool cats, catching up on mail. Will probably go idle on the beach later! More tomorrow!

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Bilbo Blogger

~ by Ryan Rix on 16 January 2010.

2 Responses to “Camp KDE day 1”

  1. […] more here: Ryan Rix "PhrkOnLsh": Camp KDE day 1 Share and […]

  2. […] I spent my 18th birthday in San Diego, California for Camp KDE. It was more or less a life changing experience to me, because it was the first developer event that I had attended, and it opened up an entire world for me, outside of Fedora. And it attached me like a leech to the KDE community’s forearm, and eventually found my place among the KDE and Fedora communities. I met so many incredible people at Camp When I left camp, it was one of the hardest things for me; "I don’t want to leave, there are so many incredible people here!" […]

Leave a Reply

 
