Oh, you silly Arizona weather

So, today it rained for the first time since I can’t even remember… Weather Underground says early September, and that was just sprinkles, but I don’t even remember, it’s been so long🙂

I need to get a new camera:/

It’s nice to be able to cook up a nice afternoon snack of taquitos and Dr. Pepper and sit out on my patio and watch the rain fall down.

This one looks like a freaking Van Gogh painting. Ugh.

Ah, the peace and tranquility of a suburban afternoon. Not. I went upstairs looked out my bedroom window and staired this in the face:

Rage rage rage… The rest of my lazy afternoon, which I wanted to sleep to make up for the three hours of sleep I got last night was instantly interrupted by the constant noise of a diesel engine outside courtesy hazmat and the occasional drive by of fire engines (I saw one of those huge ladder trucks!) I have no idea what was going on, but three houses down, there were about 20 police and fire trucks all afternoon. *sigh* At least the rain was nice!

=-=-=-=-=
Powered by Bilbo Blogger

~ by Ryan Rix on 8 December 2009.

One Response to “Oh, you silly Arizona weather”

  1. Well, look on the bright side. At least you don’t have to endure a long and painful winter like me🙂

Leave a Reply

 
